Hengistbury Head Visitors Centre
Pottery Club

 
DATE: Tuesdays during term time

TIME: 10.30am to 12pm

COST: £11per week

This is a weekly club that introduces adults to hand building with clay.

Spring Term Pottery Club dates at the Hengistbury Head Visitors Centre:

Tuesday 8th January
Tuesday 15th January
Tuesday 22nd January
Tuesday 29th January
Tuesday 5th February
Tuesday 12th February
Half term – no Pottery Club
Tuesday 26th February
Tuesday 5th March
Tuesday 12th March – no Pottery Club
Tuesday 19th March
Tuesday 26th March
Tuesday 2nd April

Summer Term Pottery Club dates at the Hengistbury Head Visitors Centre:

Tuesday 30th April
Tuesday 7th May
Tuesday 14th May
Tuesday 21stMay
Tuesday 28th May
Tuesday 4th June
Tuesday 11th June
Tuesday 18th June
Tuesday 25th June
Tuesday 2nd July
Tuesday 9th July
Tuesday 16th July
Tuesday 23rd July

Pay weekly. Please note that projects are ongoing and will take more than on week to complete.

You will be taught the basics of thumb, slab and coil pot making. You will be creating your own pots or sculptures that will be ready to take home when they are complete.

​The cost includes the use of clay, use of specialised tools and equipment, use of glazes and firing.

Please book at the Hengistbury Head Visitors Centre.

Tel: 01202 451618